X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SG-1: Complete Series box

Hi!
    This is my first time on the forum, and I hope to get acquainted with you all!!
    I have a good question: Does anyone know exactly how big the upcoming "SG-1: The Complete Series" box set is (it's height, width and depth)?
    I have a pretty vast DVD collection. While I do have space for it, I just want to be prepared for it's seemingly massive size.
    I do know it will have 54 discs in it, and that will be plenty heavy!
    If anyone can reply, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!
    Meredith65

Hey, welcome to Gateworld!

About the Complete Series set, there are a few threads about it already so you should check those out. I don't think they've told us what the dimensions are yet but they have released a picture of the preliminary box design:

It's looks really compact, so shelf-space shouldn't be an issue.
    Folding@Home|Babylon 5 Canon Guide

Delenn: This is Ambassador Delenn of the Minbari. Babylon 5 is under our protection. Withdraw,...or be destroyed.
    Earth Captain: Negative. We have authority here. Do not force us to engage your ship.
    Delenn: Why not? Only one human captain has ever survived battle with a Minbari fleet. He is behind me. You are in front of me. If you value your lives, be somewhere else.
    --Babylon 5 - "Severed Dreams"

Comment

Originally posted by Xicer View Post

About the Complete Series set, there are a few threads about it already so you should check those out. I don't think they've told us what the dimensions are yet but they have released a picture of the preliminary box design:

Hi Xicer!
      Yes, I have seen the pic of the box set.
      Upon looking at it even more closely, it does give me an even better idea of how the discs are arranged and, therefore, more of an idea about it's physical dimensions.
      It does look nicely compact for a 10 season series with 54 discs total.