View Full Version : 2004 Hugo Award Winners Announced

September 5th, 2004, 10:41 AM
From Noreascon Four - The 62nd Worldcon site:


The 2004 Hugo Award Winners

Best Novel - Paladin of Souls by Lois McMaster Bujold
Best Novella - "The Cookie Monster" by Vernor Vinge
Best Novelette - "Legions in Time" by Michael Swanwick
Best Short Story - "A Study in Emerald" by Neil Gaiman
Best Related Book - The Chesley Awards for Science Fiction and Fantasy Art: A Retrospective by John Grant, Elizabeth L. Humphrey, and Pamela D. Scoville
Best Professional Editor - Gardner Dozois
Best Professional Artist - Bob Eggleton
Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form - The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King
Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form - Gollum’s Acceptance Speech at the 2003 MTV Movie Awards
Best Semi-Prozine - Locus, Charles N. Brown, Jennifer A. Hall, and Kirsten Gong-Wong, eds.
Best Fanzine - Emerald City, Cheryl Morgan, ed.
Best Fan Writer - Dave Langford
Best Fan Artist - Frank Wu
John W. Campbell Award for New Writers (not a Hugo Award) - Jay Lake
Special Noreascon Four Committee Award (not a Hugo Award) - Erwin "Filthy Pierre" Strauss




Richard Dean Anderson Fans