This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Puddle Jumpers and Water

How come water can leak into a puddle jumper? Its a space worthy vehicle. That being said, it must be air tight, thus meaning it should be water tight also.

If you can fly in space, and not vent out atmosphere, then that must mean that water cannot come in.

I'm no expert but space involves 1 atmosphere trying to get out (air trying to ecsape jumper) whereas water involves multiple atmospheres worth of pressure trying to get in (water into the jumper).

Based on the alone, water is hard to do then space as far as pressures are concerned. While a ship may be handle 1 atmosphere trying to escape, it's a far cry from a ship being able to withstand the exponential pressure trying to get in

Comment

Also all the puddle jumpers we have been leaking water have been damage.

Looked at the one they use to rescue rodney and it had no trouble holding back water. I t only damage craft that leak water.

Comment

Originally posted by mikeroq View Post
        How come water can leak into a puddle jumper? Its a space worthy vehicle. That being said, it must be air tight, thus meaning it should be water tight also.

If you can fly in space, and not vent out atmosphere, then that must mean that water cannot come in.
        It was dammaged. its hull was fractured (sp).

Spoiler:

Carter?

Sir, this is the 5th incoming wormhole in the last hour & a half

Ok, I'm here 2 hours early, when did you get here?

I... haven't left yet

Carter, didn't I ORDER you to get a life?

---------------------------------------------------

A fools paradise is a wise mans prison

Never judge a book by it's cover

One mans ceiling is another mans floor

Never...run with sissors?

Comment

Originally posted by Melak View Post