PDA

View Full Version : Gateworld - New Atlantis Cast pics

Elwe Singollo
August 14th, 2004, 02:52 AM
Did anyone see them yet on GW? I notice Torri and Rachel are getting hair cuts :rolleyes:

Anthro Girl
August 14th, 2004, 03:10 AM
I can't tell if Torri's hair is cut or styled differently. As far as Teyla's hairstyle is concerned...I like it much, much better, if that is indeed what they'll be using in upcoming episodes. Long tresses and P90s don't mix. You could get it stuck in the magazine or something. ;)

Bagpuss
August 14th, 2004, 04:24 AM
I think Rachel/Teyla's hair is a bit shorter. Weir/Torri's hair just looks like it's been combed a little differently ?
I'm no expert on hair,really...but I think shorter styles are safer,and easier to maintain. ;)
Very nice pics of David Hewlett/McKay,though ! :D

Anubis
August 14th, 2004, 05:46 AM
I'm happy to see the change of Teyla's hair now it's a bit shorter, it looks better. I don't think Weir's hair has changed very much, just a different sort of style.

keshou
August 14th, 2004, 06:04 AM
Fingers crossed that this is Teyla's new style because it's SO much better than that old long red wig.

Torri looks adorable in that pic with her dog. :D

prion
August 14th, 2004, 06:33 AM
Did anyone see them yet on GW? I notice Torri and Rachel are getting hair cuts :rolleyes:

Torri's had that shorter cut for a while, also when you curl it it looks shorter than when straightened out. Rachel, well, I' not even sure that's her hair on current epsiodes. If so, it's a definite dye job.

Lovely photos. Just wish they weren't stamped with a fan website name. I know GW loves to do that, but i'd rather see (C) Scifi.com as that's who owns them, and in smaller print. After all, they're publicity photos for the show, not a site ;)

Elwe Singollo
August 14th, 2004, 07:19 AM