Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Stargate: Horizon, is it worth reading it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stargate: Horizon, is it worth reading it?

Well is it? What are fans real thoughts on it?
    Jedi_Master_Bra'tac, previously known as wako!

I know because I'm on the team that you may consider it biased for me to comment here, but I just want to say something.

Like SG1 and Atlantis, a lot of time and effort has been spent writing Stargate: Horizon. If fans do reply to this thread, bear in mind that nobody's opinion will compare to your decision to read the episodes, because like the other shows we, too, have had a mixture of stories that people love and hate.

No show would complete without this balance. Despite the fact I am on the team as a 3D Artist I haven't read them all, but I have enjoyed the majority of what has been written...

Our show is not like a DVD you are looking to gain criticism from before you buy it. Everybody will have a different opinion, and they may not enjoy be for the same reasons as you do. My best suggestion is simply to read a few episodes and see what you think about the show yourself.
    Last edited by Tiletron; 08 July 2006, 09:39 AM.
    "No single army can conquer the galaxy, but faith alone can overturn the universe." -- Imperial Ecclesiarch Decias IX
    ==============================================================
    Tiletron/Hyncharas:= Simon Spencer | Portfolio Gallery:= http://tiletron.deviantart.com
    Online:= Clan Draconus Lupus (8yr Veteran) | SG-VirtualSeries (Founder, Admin, PR Lead)

Comment

Just to add a small bit to that, Alex has stated several times he'd love to rewrite the pilot episode, so it isn't the best example. Most people cite the Enoly trilogy as Horizon's strong point in the first season.
      This poster has a Superiority Complex. Apologies in advance.

Comment