This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Doctor Who audio adventures

Once again I'm finding myself totally out of depth in this fandom. *sigh* I was meandering through itunes and discovered that there were Doctor Who audio books. Many many. Lots of 'em seem to be adaptations of eps, some are eps created specifically for radio plays/audio and there's even a series of AU adventures (Unbound?).

So... does anyone have recommendations on which ones are good? I'm not particularly fond of the First Doctor (Hartnell), but I have zero experience with the rest of them (until Nine). I like the sound of Jamie and I loved Sarah Jane in the one ep I've seen her in, but there's so much out there I'm kinda overwhelmed.

At the very least does anyone know where I can find summaries of all the audiobooks? 'Cause Amazon is sucking on that regard and I don't know where else to look.

This might help although it is a tad old...
    http://www.drwhoguide.com/bfaudio.htm
    Just click on the individual titles to get a summary.

I only have one... The Evil of the Daleks... got it at the ABC shop on special... It's a rare one because it's a missing episode. And it does feature the second doctor and Jamie. I don't mind it personally.

Have you tried the BBC shop?

I think DASP mentioned a while ago that he can get these audio things online. Must try to find the post.
    Edited: Ah yes... the site is called audible.com... It seems to work on a subscription plan. Wow, some of the Who stuff is gratis if one becomes a member.
    You can even listen to a sample of it as well. To top it off, it seems to offer summaries for each of them.
    http://www.audible.com/adbl/site/enS...dr+who&x=0&y=0
    Last edited by Easter Lily; 13 June 2006, 02:46 AM.
    sigpic
    "When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth"

Comment