X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Carter will be funnier in season 10

here's a part of Darren's interview

GW: You and Claudia are both wonderful comediennes. Is there hope for a more humorous twist to what you're doing?

AT: Well, wouldn't that be nice? I hope so. In fact, I talked to Joe Mallozzi and I said, "You know, I think Carter's a lot funnier than you guys are letting on." Of course, not everyone can be funny. The show's not a comedy. But they are writing some things for me now; and Joe knows my background is comedy. So they're writing some stuff, and I think it will come out. More and more the humor will come out.

it would be nice if carter was funnier she's been so seruous for so long.

https://twitter.com/#!/Solar_wind84

Originally posted by Capt.Mal Reynolds
    [FONT=Arial][SIZE=2][COLOR=Black]it would be nice if carter was funnier she's been so seruous for so long.
    good news, I quite agree with you, in season 9, she is here only for her "techno-blabla" and I was disappointed of this use of this character I liked before
    seems in S10 she will have also new relations with the rest of the team, very good
    Hallowed is RepliCarter!

Hallowed are the Ori...

Comment

Hear, hear. AT has demonstrated that she has great comedic timing (I thought alt-Carter in Moebius was hilarious). I'm glad to hear they will let her stretch the character a bit more.

Comment

She can, and has pulled it off. It usually stems from her knowing her stuff and being really confident.
        I'm not an actor. I just play one on TV.

Comment

Originally posted by Avenger
          She can, and has pulled it off. It usually stems from her knowing her stuff and being really confident.
          also many dont' know this but amamda did comedy before stargate
          https://twitter.com/#!/Solar_wind84

Comment