Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My thoughts on Atlantis so far (unlikly, but possible spoilers)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My thoughts on Atlantis so far (unlikly, but possible spoilers)

well not really any spoilers, but mentioning a few things about the city and the general show, and dont want to get told off by people! but frankly, anything about series 3 should be a spoiler!

I am no expert here, but I have watched practically everything with the name stargate in it, many many times, and I have been reading various things on this website, anyway, I just wanted to write my thoughts on the city, the show, and what I hope to see in the future.

for starters, what and why is Atlantis there?

It does not seem to be a military base as it would make sense for it to have munition factories, there is no reason for tall spires, apart from possible sensors, it would probably be more bunker, cover, armor, and basically hard points and weapons, and the ancients do not seem to like peace more than war. (more said below)

Also, if Atlantis was a science or production city, I am sure we would of found some sort of ship production place. I would like it, but I personally think it would be silly to in anything after series 2 to simply find a room that produces ZPM's.