• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Aquaman Series Discussion

From SciFi Wire:

http://www.scifi.com/scifiwire2005/i...ory=0&id=33268

WB Develops Aquaman Series

The WB will develop a prime-time TV series based on the DC Comics superhero Aquaman, with the team behind the network's hit Smallville producing, Variety reported.
    sigpic

I wonder if he will have an Entourage...
    Thanks!
    Jordan

my page
    My LJ
    From now on, our name will be 'Tenac'.

Comment

At least the production team from Smallville will be working on it so it should be worth watching.
      All posts are IMO, I am not a rocket scientist.

Bender: "Lets go get drunk!"
      Pay it forward

Comment

Please tell me they don't plan on using the same actor who played aquaman on Smallville. He had the body but not the talent. I just couldn't buy him and I wouldn't want to see a full series with him. if they recast the part though, I'd definitely check it out.

"You know what would make a good story? Something about a clown who makes people happy, but inside he's real sad. Also, he has severe diarrhea." - Jack Handy

Comment

More chances for some of our favorite Vancouverites to put in guest appearances. I'm all for that, even if I think the show itself is a schlocky idea.

Comment

Originally posted by MarshAngel
            Please tell me they don't plan on using the same actor who played aquaman on Smallville. He had the body but not the talent. I just couldn't buy him and I wouldn't want to see a full series with him. if they recast the part though, I'd definitely check it out.
            Your in luck.

A new face will be playing the role of Arthur Curry in the Aquaman TV pilot, which is tentatively said to be shooting in Florida in early 2006.

Warner Bros. is searching in many places - from New York to Los Angeles, Miami, Canada, even Australia - in the search for a new Aquaman. The "new guy" will likely be in his early twenties.