This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ancient genetics machine

In season 6 Episode 16, Metamorphosis, the machine that Nirrti uses to change the DNA of people to make them "super human" or what not, could the Ancients possibly have created that for the use of changing Wraith DNA to Ancient DNA
    Spoiler:
    because they were once originally human?
    I'm not good with science and tech so please don't smack me around the head for being an idiot.

For all we know,
    Spoiler:
    the Ancients might have used a machine like that to create the Wraith. Maybe an Ancient scientist was attempting to incorporate the regenerative capabilities of the Iratus bug into their DNA?

Comment

Possibly yeah, but wasn't it accidental?
      Spoiler:
      Didn't the Wraith evolve from the bug accidentally?
      But then again that's all we've been told so far. Correct me if I'm wrong!

Comment

I doubt it, the machine was most likely used to futher advance, the Ancients themselves. Making it possible for all Ancients to ascend, instead the few that had evolved to the point of ascension naturally.

Comment

well it could have been made just for study and the gouald figured out how to make it munipulate dna to advance humans like nerti and anubis.

Comment

i think the ancinet got advanced on it, we would so i bet they would as well, they built it IMO after they knew ascension way waiting though.
            sigpic
            You are the fifth race, your role is clear, if there is any hope in preserving the future it lies with you and your people ~ 8years for those words
            Stargate : Genesis |
            Original Starship DesignThread
            Sanctuary for all | http://virtualfleet.vze.com/
            11000! green me

Comment

I thought the machine was for the purpose for 'Acension experimentation'
              It's a joke. My way of deflecting attention from my own obvious heroism. You'll get used to it.

Comment