Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Are we gonna get a sequel?

The title says it all.
    Captain John Sheridan: [practicing his apology for blowing up a Centauri War Cruiser] I apologize. I'm sorry. I'm sorry we had to defend ourselves against an unwarranted attack. I'm sorry that your crew was stupid enough to fire on a station filled with a quarter million civilians, including your own people. And I'm sorry I waited as long as I did before I blew them all straight to hell! As with everything else it's the thought that counts.

Beta Ray Bill: “ I have battled in the vastness of space and bled in the depths of Hell! Come for me, and you come for death!!!” Omega Flight #5 of 5

I enjoyed the movie and would love to see a sequel.
    Spoiler:
    even though it seemed like they were just killing off Walsh and Book for whatever reason
    All posts are IMO, I am not a rocket scientist.

Bender: "Lets go get drunk!"
    Pay it forward

Comment

nooooooooooooo, we can't have a sequel anymore...cuz
      Spoiler:
      Wash is gone *tear*
      now a prequel wouldn't be a bad idea
      sigpic

Comment

Spoiler:
        Don't knock the death of Wash and Book. It was sad, but it had to happen. Book's death launched Mal and co. on thier mission, and Wash's death made their whole predicament so much more real and frightening, especially when another character was hurt. How many people were absolutly, 100% positive that Kaylee was gonna come through? Or Simon? Or Zoe? I didn't think so. There were even split-seconds where I feared for Jayne and River and Mal. We never would've been so invested in the film if that hadn't happened. And at least Wash died truly being a Big Damned Hero, saving the crew in an incredible bit of flying.