View Full Version : SGA - Monsters and Critics: Stargate Atlantis: Soundtrack Artwork & Details

November 2nd, 2005, 08:43 PM
From Monsters and Critics.com


(Art work at the site.)

Soundtrack News
Stargate Atlantis: Soundtrack Artwork & Details
By Mark Sung
Nov 2, 2005, 13:26 GMT

Varese Sarabande have released the latest details of the artwork and
track listing for their forthcoming `Stargate Atlantis: Original
Television Soundtrack.'

Music by Joel Goldsmith. Release Date: 11/15/05

`The hit Sci-Fi Channel series Stargate: Atlantis returned to begin
its second season in July. The acclaimed first season will be
released on DVD on November 15 and its soundtrack will be released
the same day.

When a secret base, abandoned by the original builders of the
Stargates, is found buried in the ice of Antartica, the newly formed
Stargate Atlantis team is born. The team's discovery leads to a
daring expedition to the distant Pegasus galaxy, where they encounter
a primitive human civilization and a sinister new enemy that
threatens human life everywhere. The Stargate Atlantis mission is
headed by Dr. Elizabeth Weir, a specialist in diplomatic relations.
Her political savvy is balanced by the bravado of her military
counterpart, Major John Sheppard, a courageous pilot. Rounding out
the crew are Lt. Aiden Ford, Sheppard's second-in-command, Dr. Rodney
McKay, a clever and quick-witted astrophysicist and Teyla, a
beautiful young leader among the primitive alien civilization that
the Atlantis team encounters.

The thrilling, epic and beautiful score for Stargate: Atlantis was
composed by Joel Goldsmith, son of the legendary film composer Jerry
Goldsmith. Featured on this CD is the show's fantastic main theme,
which was recently nominated for an Emmy Award.'

Full Track Listing:

1. Main Title (1:04)
2. Atlantis Takes Flight (1:41)
3. Rogue Drone (2:29)
4. Messages (2:29)
5. Weir Speaks (2:28)
6. Gate To Atlantis (2:28)
7. Atlantis Wakes (3:32)
8. Tayla's Village (1:13)
9. Wraith Abductions (3:19)
10. The Hologram (2:15)
11. The Rising (3:41)
12. Wraith Lair (5:20)
13. Dart Battle (3:29)
14. The Rescue (2:35)
15. O'Neill Inbound (1:24)
16. Our New Home, Atlantis (2:01)

© Copyright 2003 - 2005 by monstersandcritics.com.