• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Kong Gets Supersized

From SciFi Wire:

http://www.scifi.com/scifiwire2005/i...ory=0&id=33033

Kong Gets Supersized

Less than two months before the Dec. 14 release of Universal's remake of King Kong, the studio has agreed to release director Peter Jackson's three-hour cut, which will push the budget to $207 million, Variety reported.
    sigpic

A 3-hour king kong movie? Wow. The only version i'm familiar with is the old-school black-and-white version i have on VHS. and that's only 90 minutes long.

Comment

If anyone can hold your attention for three hours it would be Peter Jacskson.
      All posts are IMO, I am not a rocket scientist.

Bender: "Lets go get drunk!"
      Pay it forward

Comment

Oh man, 3 hours? My bum's going to go numb.

Comment

How poetic and prophetic.
          All posts are IMO, I am not a rocket scientist.

Bender: "Lets go get drunk!"
          Pay it forward

Comment

Originally posted by Naeara
            Oh man, 3 hours? My bum's going to go numb.
            I remember watching Lord of the Rings in the theater's and at what seemed to be "boring" parts, i ran like a madman to the bathroom, because i didn't want to miss too much of the movies. Maybe Jackson will work some "boring" parts into King Kong.

Comment

Originally posted by skritsys
              ....Well, didn't seem to agree with my Dad...

Although it did for me!

Stargate Gateworld RPG. All are welcome!|Jim Andersons Bio.

Comment

What on earth are they going to add to make it 3 hours

I know they are adding a spider/bug pit scene that was supposed to be int he original 1930's movie but what else...

and I wonder how long the T-rex fight will be and how Kong will kill it

because the T-Rex and Kong look like a proper Gorrila and T-rex unlike the original so they cant have kong shove a tree down in its mouth then break its jaws with his bare hands

Comment