This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

asgard in atlantis

what bugs me is the asgard were once in a alliance with the ancients and they know they are way more advanced than the asgard but the asgard only send one of their men to atlantis if i were them i would come in my own ships with tons of asgards and learn the secrets of the ancients that could of helped them with the replicators but they should come and help us discover it all

maybe they are just being aloof. they do not want to make themselves look too needy.
    All posts are IMO, I am not a rocket scientist.

Bender: "Lets go get drunk!"
    Pay it forward

Comment

ive made this arguement many times before on the forums you will find that most of the people here seem to think that the asgard are too busy rebuilding there civilization to come to atlantis.. I find that to be totally BS regardless if the asgard are rebuilding its been over ayear since there life style was under any kind of threat. they have had a year to rebuild and being as there technology is as strong is it is.. ayear is sufficent time to rebuild. I totally agree the asgard should be all over atlantis. Especually since there cloning problem can most deff. get solved on atlantis.

See Jaffa are Crazy! (pic of a Tia food place in the US of A )

Comment

That, plus the fact that there arn't a whole lot of Asguard left to spare.
        -Kralizec

"The only truth is that the knowledge of the universe is infinite."

Comment

if they can clone their bodies and inplant there last logged memories into the new clone just make tons of thors and other smart asgards then they can help

Comment

I don't understand their relationship with the Ancients either. There's a good example in season 8 where Thor wipes the ancient knowledge form O'neils mind. Daniel asks him to share the knowlege with earth and Thor says that they've been trying to uncover the secrets of the ancients for as long as he can remember.