PDA

View Full Version : The New Novels - Anyone Submitting?

David
July 7th, 2004, 03:32 PM
Is anyone submitting (or have you submitted) a treatment for a novel you want released by Fandemonium (the publishers of the new novel series)?

ShadowMaat
July 7th, 2004, 03:48 PM
I'm not good at whole-team actiony stuff. I'm better at small, angst-ridden character pieces. ;)

Jafana
July 7th, 2004, 06:08 PM
SaharaGate and I are working on a story that we believe could eventually be novel-worthy. But at the moment it's in the very infant stage.
Besides, we're not quite sure how they feel about co-authors. We keep talking about emailing them and finding out, but I think we're both afraid of what they might say.

ShadowMaat
July 7th, 2004, 06:15 PM
Hmm... think they'd be interested in Food Server Diaries: Beyond the Kitchen? ;)

Jafana
July 7th, 2004, 06:28 PM
I certainly would.
Have you actually done fic about Luke?

ShadowMaat
July 7th, 2004, 06:30 PM
I've done two so far. I'll probably have to do a third after S8. ;) They're on Gateworld's fanfic archive. They're also on Luke's Page, if you follow the link in my sig.

Tok'Ra Hostess
July 8th, 2004, 07:16 AM
Is anyone submitting (or have you submitted) a treatment for a novel you want released by Fandemonium (the publishers of the new novel series)?

Are they accepting submissions, now?

Skydiver
July 8th, 2004, 12:16 PM
last i knew they were not accepting submissions yet. they want to wait and see what the sales of the already commissioned ones are

as to subbing, yeah, i am.

don't figure i got a snowball's chance in netu, but what the heck?

and if they say no, i know of two zine publishers that will accept any of my stories, so all that work isn't gonna be wasted

David
July 8th, 2004, 02:36 PM