This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A little help please!!!

Hey everybody I'm new to Battlestar Galactica. Despite the fact the ratings were shot when NBC aired the mini-marathon, I was one of the viewers. It was the first time I've seen Galactica, and I was pretty blown away. It was a great balance of drama and action, and I immediately got right into the show. I have a few questions for all you hardcore fans out there; some of these may seem stupid to you but I'd just like a little clarification so when Season 2 premiers on Friday I won't be totally lost.

Is Season 1 coming out on DVD anytime soon? I know there was a contest where the set was being given away but otherwise I haven't been able to find the first season on DVD, just the soundtrack. I haven't seen the miniseries yet either, but I plan to either buy or rent it soon so I can get caught up. Since the first time I saw Galactica was on NBC, I missed the Sci-Fi Marathon by a few days. It always bothers me when I jump into a series when I haven't seen previous seasons... I got into 24 this season and although I wasn't lost, I felt like I was missing something. Hopefully some of you guys can clarify some info for me.

Ok, my first question is about Boomer. Apparently she's the human model the Cylons use to infiltrate the human populace. I understand that despite the fact Boomer is Cylon, she doesn't know until she has the encounter with the other ones who look like her. What I don't get is how there are multiple copies of her among the fleet. Do the different Boomers know that the other exists? I imagine that even though Galactica is fairly large, two people who look exactly the same should stand out, especially if they both work in the fleet. And don't they have the same name? I don't get how they can both exist at the same time without people knowing something is wrong.