This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Looking for Beta Readers!

I am a writer by trade, and I want to see how good I am. I need a couple Beta Readers to read this story of mine. If you like it, I'll finish it:

Prologue (The events in the prologue take place after the episode “Threads”): The year is 2007. The earth currently has an alliance with a very advanced race of beings known as the Gazans. They are about 12,000 years more advanced then even the Asgard. They are similar to humans in many ways, but are also closely related to iguanas, and most amphibians. In short, they are reptilian humans that look like humans.
    Also, the Asgard have decided that humans are very responsible, and have given us medical technology. Perhaps the only reason they did this is because of a new advanced gene cell that has been found in some humans, which might just be the key for the Asgard to be able to stop using cloning, as they’re only method of reproduction.
    The Atlantis team is now unreachable. Because of a bizarre amount of Black holes that have appeared in a galaxy in between the Pegasus and the Milky Way, gate travel, or even establishing a stable worm hole isn’t recommended due to SG-1’a experiences with black holes.

Our story begins now:

Chapter one: New Alliance

SG-1 stepped through the gate, and saw the desolate plains that they saw through the M.A.L.P before. The only reason they went to the planet is because they saw some ruins through the M.A.L.P.
    Daniel and Samantha walked to the ruins while Teal’c guarded the gate. Daniel walked up to a tablet, similar to the one he found on Abydos that revealed the existence of the lost city. It was in Ancient. “Sam, I found something!” Daniel said.
    “What is it?” Sam asked.
    “A tablet. It’s in Ancient.” Daniel said.
    “What’s it say?”
    “I’m not sure. It says something about their alliance with the Nox, the Furlings, and the Asgard. And something about the Gazans.”