X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stargate Crossovers?

Ladies and Gentlemen:
    I am new to writing Fan Fiction. My previous works were all in Washburn University's Creative Writing course which covered both poetry and short fiction. I did write some pieces set in the time line of my own GURPS infinate worlds campaing, but have yet to do anything in Stargate.

I am a fan of Stargate: SG-1, Stargate the Movie, and Stargate: Atlantis. I also am a fan of Battlestar Galatica (the new series). I did watch the original and thought it was a bit campy, along the lines of Lost in Space campy almost. But the look and feel of the new series reminds me of such series as Babylon 5 and other such starkley more realistic series of Science Fiction.

What I would Like to know is this what crossover scenarios are allowed with Stargate and its child Atlantis?

I am working on a story now that involves an Army National Guard Second Lieutenant of Military Police assigned to a force protection mission in Iraq that due to an engage ment with the Jaffa manning a downed transport ship in the desert outside Baghdad finds herself and her entire platoon transfered to the SGC to limit knowlege of the battle. This engagement took place during Lost City as one of the transport ships crippled by one of the drone weapons crashes in the Iraqi desert and the Lieutenant's platoon is sent to secure the crash site, but with only limited knowlege of the type of craft that they are going to secure. As a result of the action against the Jaffa the platoon has its activation extended indeffinately and the Second Lieutenant is promoted to First Lieutenant and the entire platoon is first assigned to duty as part of the base security force at the Alpha Site.