This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The al'kesh - bomber or capital ship?

So in various episodes the al'kesh is referred to as a mid-range bomber and as a cruiser. Which is the more apt? In the original appearance it looks a little bigger than a teltac, but later on it's clearly a pretty substantial piece of space hardware.

So what is its role? Does/can it dock on board a ha'tak for long-range flight? Does it carry troops?

What do people make of this particular vessel?

And okay, so the title of this thread could easily be: 'The al'kesh: How cool is that?', but I am interested.

Edit: Oh; and I'm no naval expert, so if a cruiser isn't quite a capital vessel, please forgive my inaccuracy.
    Last edited by Mr Prophet; 03 May 2004, 06:42 AM. Reason: Caveat
    Behold the majesty that is...GERALD!
    - Read The Prophet's fan fiction at The Lost Vegas Public Library.

It can probably carry a few troops, but I think it's primary a bombing vessel.

Comment

I believe the Al'Kesh are to be primary large bomber ships, a upgrade to a Death Glider and Scout Ship. It hasn't really shown any troops on board one of these in any episodes!?
      __

__

Comment

Originally posted by Anubis
        I believe the Al'Kesh are to be primary large bomber ships, a upgrade to a Death Glider and Scout Ship. It hasn't really shown any troops on board one of these in any episodes!?
        In The Other Guys they seem to be transporting troops on/off the al'kesh, which is clearly a great deal bigger than a teltac (it appears to have comfortable cargo space for several Stargates), but then all information from Felger episodes should probably be considered suspect.

Comment

x
          x
          x
          x
          x
          x
          x
          x
          x
          x
          x
          x

im sure in "The Other Guys" sg-1 were captured by troops from an Al'kesh.