This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Beginning of the end?

I'm new to this posting new threads,so bear with me...
    now that Ben Browder has been signed on for Season 9,do any of you think that this will start the demise of Stargate?
    I'm not a fan of his...
    I would much rather have the option of Stargate doing the movies to DVD and have Rick on our screens,than have no Rick at all!

I alwasy liked his portrayl of John Crichton in FARSCAPE, so I have no question whether he would be good or not. He then proved this again in TPKW. SO I think he would make a great addition to the SGU.

Also, I think they should bring back Jonas.

I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.
    [Revelations 22:13]

Comment

YES! They should bring back Jonas!

I like BB, but even if I didn't like him I would have to say that just one person couldn't bring the demise of Stargate. I want to see exactly what his character is before I decide concretely on anything.
      Why yes, I am aware that I am too sexy for my cat
      RIP Stargate SG-1: The iris may be closed, but the gate will always be spinning, lighting the chevrons in my heart

And to the Sci Fi Channel...

Comment

undefinedundefined

I didn't watch Farscape, so I don't know much about Ben Browder. Have only seen him a few times.

Shows are always adding feature characters, whether as regulars or semi-regulars. I don't have a problem with that. It creates new storylines and arcs. But to hire someone with the intent of replacement...while negotiations are still going on? And when "you" initiated the negotiations? Not ethical practice.

I understand that Rick may not come back to the show. But MGM did reopen negotiations, so they could at least give the man the curtesy of finishing negotiations before writing him off.