This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What makes a female character strong?

I'm a writer, and the one thing I'm continually told to do is to interview people as part of my research; to get other people's opinions. So instead of relying on only my own opinion of what makes a female character strong, I've decided to pose the question to you.
    So. In your opinion, what qualifies a female as strong? Capable? Believable?
    sigpic

Originally posted by KalaSathinee View Post
    I'm a writer, and the one thing I'm continually told to do is to interview people as part of my research; to get other people's opinions. So instead of relying on only my own opinion of what makes a female character strong, I've decided to pose the question to you.
    personally i'd say the same things that make a male character capable and believable.
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

Comment