• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Morally Speaking...

what is the best punishment for the crimes of
    - Being a wasp,
    - An ambush followed by stinging you on the ear,
    - Making you knock over, and smash some glass.

a) Instant death
    or
    b) A short incarceration, and mild (not permanantly damaging) torture/aggravation
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

Transportation for life.

Or just squash the thing.
    If Algeria introduced a resolution declaring that the earth was flat and that Israel had flattened it, it would pass by a vote of 164 to 13 with 26 abstentions.- Abba Eban.

Comment

Kill it.

My husband once caught one and put it in the freezer. (I have no idea why.)

I found it later. That was lovely.

If it was a yellow jacket, you're not supposed to crush them:

Safe behavior around yellowjackets: Move slowly and do
      not swat or crush because some crushed yellowjacket
      species release chemicals that call others to attack
      . If a
      yellow jacket lands on you or your food try to wait for it
      to fly away.

My favorite is to spray wasp poison all over it and watch it squirm around in agony.....slowly suffocating or whatever the heck is happening to it.

No matter. Soon it will be dead.

Comment