This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The new cover art for Atlantis Season 3 box set

Wow i don't know if anybody has seen it, but the new art for the Atlantis season 3 is not very nice i have seen better , in fact the last one was much better, but i don't know maybe it is a joke , cause it is just ugly??
    sigpic
    May the odds be ever in your Favor ! oh and please say hello to me on Skype and Facebook

Yeah, alot of us Carson fans have already sent emails to Fox complaining about it and asking for the return of the previous cover art.

IMO the new cover art is just a piece of crap... poorly done and with no skill. As an amature graphic designer myself I could do better, much better. I wouldn't mind it so much except for the fact that obviously someone took the heads off of one photograph and superimposed them upon the bodies from another. Which is why John and Rodney look so odd...

If anybody else wants to email fox about it, the email is [email protected]

Proudly Supporting Team USA

Comment

well i know one thing i will not buy that if it looks like that , i will tell them that too, thanks
      sigpic
      May the odds be ever in your Favor ! oh and please say hello to me on Skype and Facebook

Comment

wow...I just saw it and I agree...the original one is so much better.
        Last edited by nighthawk_77; 16 July 2007, 07:34 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by MIZA View Post
          well i know one thing i will not buy that if it looks like that , i will tell them that too, thanks
          That is what I'm affraid of. I hate the new cover and have sent fox, and MGM emails, however I will still buy it because it is a great show and season.
          Proud Sam/Jack and Daniel/Vala and John/Teyla Shipper!
          "We're Americans! Shoot the guys following us!"
          Don S. Davis 1942-2008 R.I.P. My Friend.

Comment

Originally posted by Mitchell82 View Post