This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Doctor Who: The Five Doctors

Now I must admit I'm not a Doctor Who fan but I saw this in my local library and was intrigued. Now I'm not quite sure where this stands with Doctor Who fans but personally I rather enjoyed it. It took me a little bit of time (being a novice) to figure out the whole five doctors thing but I really did enjoy this made for TV movie (an anniversery special if I rememebr correctly). Special effects weren't great but hey this was made for TV. I don't know who to recommend this to but it is a nive way to kill about two hours.

7/10

timdalton007

i saw the five doctors before i had gone back and watched the classic eps. even thou i still dident know much about doctor who when i saw it. i still liked it the only thing that was kind of dispointing was that tom baker wasten in it. expet for that little cilp they showed from shada

Comment

I've always enjoyed it, Richard Hurndall had some big shoes to fill after the death of WH, but he played the 1st Doctor brilliantly. Again, the only real problem was the lack of Doctor number 4, TB has apparently said since that he rejected his decision not to be involved.
      Equality is not a concept. It's not something we should be striving for. It's a necessity. Equality is like gravity. We need it to stand on this earth as men and women. And the misogyny that is in every culture is not a true part of the human condition. It is life out of balance, and that imbalance is sucking something out of the soul of every man and woman who is confronted with it.
      - Joss Whedon - Equality Now

Comment

i actly thought that he was the frist doctor that was before i saw any of the frist doctors eps

Comment

It really should be called "The Four Doctors" because Tom Baker had just gotten done playing the role and opted not to join in on the fun. Something he later regretted.