One of the Ads is being blocked by my firewall/antivirus, I'm not sure which one it is but it's being blocked for good reasons.
VIPRE has determined that the site
you are trying to visit contains potentially harmful or objectionable content.
One of the Ads is being blocked by my firewall/antivirus, I'm not sure which one it is but it's being blocked for good reasons.
VIPRE has determined that the site
you are trying to visit contains potentially harmful or objectionable content.
Where were you seeing that message? Was it only on a particular page of a thread ?
The more details you can give,the better chance of Darren zatting the ad.![]()
Top of the page banner ads that have the "AdChoices" tab/button/thing in the top right of the ad break the menu.
Here:
gateworld.jpg
A bouncing ball type add showed up asking to take a survey. I think it was Safenet.com...![]()
On certain computers I've been using, I've had the Forum place for Ads come up but the rest of the page never appears. Especially when an Ad with a bunch of arrows with something relating to Icons appears.
IHS![]()
I can't get that ad to appear,probably because the ads are regional,but I'll see if the USA based Mods can find it and take the details.
If it comes back and you have a moment ,can you take a screenshot to embed here?
Anyone else see the ad ? Same request .Ty in advance for any and all help.)
Sounds like a slow ad or an adblocker cutting in and causing a lag.
If you can take a screenshot of that specific ad or the view of the blocked page,that'd be v helpful.![]()
I haven't seen that ad since I reported it. It appeared between the GW homepage and the main forum page
Thanks Sue.
It may have came off the ad rotation because normally advertisers only have a few days to ply their wares,but if it reappears,please let us know.
I haven't seen the ad since I posted about it! If I see it again, I'll try to get it to your attention.
Thanks!
IHS![]()
That'd be great ! Thanks!![]()
The following link is of an advert that may break our child friendly policy.
It popped up just above the quick reply box.
http://cdn.adnxs.com/p/1a/5d/89/01/1...9740ef9683.jpg
I can't figure out which ad hates my tablet, but it is probably the same one. It causes my web app to crash.
"Trust me. I'm a psychopath." Jekyll
"And I thought the end of the world couldn't get any worse" Ianto-Torchwood
That link could be malware piggybacking in on that ad.Hopefully your comp security's already blocked that,hence the slow load.
Are you still seeing the same advert(s) at the top or base of threads,because to track/block the source,Darren's got to send as much info as he can to have the ads removed.
Which tablet are you using? ( Apple Ipad or something different?)
i have seen an advert early today, a bose one, i wasnt sure if it was real or not. about the Cinemate system II recall. i have only seen it once but i was wondering if it was legitmate
Nothing is True, Everything is Permitted
That's a question for Bose and not GW. And a quick google search says yes.
http://www.bose.eu/EU/en/safety/contact.jsp
. . .
This isn't about an ad per se, but about clicking on the GW url and a myspace page appeared. Interweb gremlins...
*Dusts off the thread*
Pop-Up ads/surveys should never appear but if they DO ,please cap/post them in here.
This is one I've capped : it was zatted last week, but has anyone else noticed it re-appear again yesterday/today?
[ATTACH]Pop-up 37418[/ATTACH]
Getting very inappropriate adult ads at the top of the site. Link sent separately.
www.facebook.com/pages/DavidNyklFans/402742713123717