This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New enemy for season 10

Maybe the Powers That Be will create a new secondary enemy for season 10.
    I think they should explore H.P. Lovecraft tales.

I think introducing another new enemy wuld be the dumbest idea eva, they've spent basically a whole season introducing the Orii, now that they are established they can go right into the action.

Comment

Spoiler Highlight below
      The other enemy will be the Lucian Alliance. Several Jaffa may go Ori. I would like the Lucian Alliance to stay clear of Origin though. I think the Lucian Alliance is going to be pretty cool.

Comment

hmm, season 10, new enemy? *yawns*
        All posts are IMO, I am not a rocket scientist.

Bender: "Lets go get drunk!"
        Pay it forward

Comment

Interesting idea.
          After the defeat of the Goa'ulds the SGC has no natural enemies, except the Ori. So in a way the show is unidimensional in matters of enemies now.
          Unidimensionality of any show is not to good. It works only for 1 or 2 seasons. So if they had signals for more than Season 10 from Sci Fi Channel's part they should develop the 2nd rank enemy arc. But knowing that S10 might be it, they should develop them but not too much, enough for us to know that there is another enemy to the SGC.
          BTW I hope they will pass the 10 Season barrier!! with or without the 2nd rank enemy.
          School is overrated.

Comment

No, SG1 has just been revented and should stay that way for a while. The Ori are interesting and nowhere near being defeated, so we have no real need for a new enemy. I agree with John on the other points.
            sigpic
            Stargate Destiny - Coming Again Soon

Comment

i think a small scale enemy would be good(like the genii to Atlantis) if the lucian alliance can do that then great if they can't then bring in someone new

Comment