This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

F-302 sound in 'The Intruder'

In the dogfight scene, the F-302's sound a lot like wraith darts. They didn't use to sound like that did they, or was it just the other one that had the AI virus, so it changed the sound to feel more at home?

I was hoping the sound was restricted to wraithian ships, as it's kinda ominous and evil... err... sounding. It would be a shame if 'the good guys' had the same sound, as by definition, they're not evil. Then again, I don't think the wraith are too evil either, they're just misunderstood.
    Yes, I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial.

Well I don't see how sound can be transmited in space in the first place.
    "Khattam-Shud," he said slowly, "is the Arch-Enemy
    of all Stories, even of Language itself. He is the Prince of
    Silence and the Foe of Speech. And because everything ends,
    because dreams end, stories end, life ends, at the finish
    of everything we use his name. 'It's finished,' we tell one
    another, 'it's over. Khattam-Shud: The End.'"

-excerpted from Haroun and the Sea of Stories,

Comment

The sound is the manoeuvrability not how the 302 really sounds. 302's actually have a rocket sound which it nowhere near what the wraith dart's sound like. Now the sound your complaing about only happens when there is tight turns/maneuvers meaning that the 302 has a way better movement compared to darts. The darts have the same sound as all aircrafts do when they are doing tight turns but so does the Puddle Jumper if you listen to all 3 of them, you notice the differnce between each. From what ive seen is that the 302 has best maneuverability then the Dart next the Puddle Jumper which sound right to me.

302 = Are meant on the purpose to take out enemy Fighter's meaning they have to be fast and able to manoeuvr running circles arounud enemy aircrafts.