This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SPOILERS- Humans & Ancient tech

I'm a little curious... have they said what percentage of humans possess the gene that allows them to operate Ancient tech? Could someone run the numbers and calculate the odds of multiple Ancient-gene-possessing people working on the Stargate Project? It just feels like an awfully big coincidence. But then, I really suck at math. I'm numerically dyslexic.

As far as I know, I don't think there is a percentage, however it does say that only 1 in 16,000 people on Earth can operate the tech. I'm not that good at math to know the answer to that. But divide the population on Earth by 16,000 and you'll get the answer and then down to how many SGC/Atlantis people there are and you'll get the result
    __

__

Comment

I think that the percent is somewhere around 1 or lower. It can't be very high. Well Jack and Sheppard both have the gene, so that has to be a large coindindent.

Presumably, if the people living in the Peagus galaxy are descendants of the Ancients, then they would have to possess the gene.
      Dark Helmet: So, Lone Starr, now you see that evil will always triumph because good is dumb.
      Dark Helmet: No, it's not what you think. It's much, much worse!

Col. Sandurz: Prepare for light speed.
      Dark Helmet: No, no, light speed is too slow.
      Col. Sandurz: Light speed too slow?
      Dark Helmet: Yes, we'll have to go right to...Ludicrous speed!
      Col. Sandurz:Ludicrous speed! Sir, we've never gone that fast before. I don't think the ship can take it.
      Dark Helmet: What's the matter, Colonel Sandurz...CHICKEN?!

Comment

So, there are 6,000,000,000 / 16,000 = 375,000 people who can operate the Ancients' technologies on Earth

Comment

Originally posted by Aither
          So, there are 6,000,000,000 / 16,000 = 375,000 people who can operate the Ancients' technologies on Earth