This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by galaxy
    This interview was badly translated from French to German and before I make an even worse translation and mutilate the english language , I will post the translation from French to English that I've found:

Spoiler:

The heroine of Stargate reveils a new and wonderful adventure.

Amanda Tapping: My Miracle Baby

Soon to be 40 (28 August), Amanda Tapping savours the joy of being a
    mother. Satisfied with Olivia as much as with Stargte SG-1, she
    started shooting season 9.

TS: Your little Olivia came into your life on March 22nd. What great
    joy it must have been!

AT: (laughs) Exactly ! And I can't even imagine my life without her
    anymore ! As a matter of fact, from the moment I started shooting
    Stargate again, in Vancouver, I have been taking her with me.

TS: Is your husband, Alan Kovacs (married on 23 September 1994) also
    crazy about her?

AT: He is incredible. He is always trying to look after her. He
    never in his life changed a diaper, but he is a master chef at it.

TS: Is there something you wish to pass on to her?

AT: Kindness. Because the world lacks too much of it.

TS: Before Olivia you've had two miscarriages...

AT: That was very hard on me. My first miscarriage was in autumn
    2002, at the end of shooting the last episode of season 7 of
    Stargate. The second one was shortly before I got pregnant with
    Olivia. I don't need to tell you that we think of our girl as our
    mircale baby.

TS: Do you still wish to enlarge your family in spite of what
    happened ?

AT: Of course! All the more so, since I grew up with 2 brothers of
    whom 1 my twin.

TS: To get back to Stargate, Richard Dean Anderson left the series
    at the end of the last season. (M6 is airing the last one he will be
    appearing in). Do you miss him?

AT: Yes, a lot. We all miss his humour, his jokes...

TS: Why did he leave?