This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Daniel's_twin
    I think we've got a couple new spoilers, but I doubt you'll like 'em.

And we've missed you, too.
    do tell!
    Franklin said, "They that can give up essential liberty for a little safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."

"Do or do not. There is no try." Yoda

Comment

Thank you, I couldn't have said it better! I don't know why the whole Sam/Jack thing worked so well for me, but it did. It's pretty rare to see two actors who light up the screen like those two did when they were together, and I've had 62 years of life experience to draw from.

Comment

Originally posted by dmovies
        Thank you, I couldn't have said it better! I don't know why the whole Sam/Jack thing worked so well for me, but it did. It's pretty rare to see two actors who light up the screen like those two did when they were together, and I've had 62 years of life experience to draw from.
        Hi everyone. Has anyone ever done an informal survey on the ages of shippers? I'm probably above the average age too (42) and wondered how diverse our ages were.
        -girlgater

Comment

Originally posted by DarkQuee1
          It strikes me that TPTB are being foolish. For some reason, instead of trying to hold the audience they think they are going to lose, they are working at pushing it further away. The Daniel-Uber-Alles/MS fans are going to stay, because their character/actor is still on the show and still getting episodes and storylines (even if, like the entire Vala business, they make the character look, IMO, cute but stupid. It would also be nice to see *Daniel*storylines, instead of "Daniel pretending to be a mini-Jack" storylines, but I don't hold out much hope).