Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Sci-fi/fantasy shows you watched and wished you hadnt!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Sci-fi/fantasy shows you watched and wished you hadnt!

What shows do you regret watching, and feel you have lost some hours of your life youll never get back?

For me personally,
    Bionic Woman remake
    Demons
    Flash Gordon remake

i watched the pilot of demons and knew immediately it was going to be rubbish, i'm normally a pretty good judge of that sort of thing.
    perhaps alien nation, but that's mostly because i watched it expecting sci-fi, and got a detective show.
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

Comment

Flash Gordon remake - Quite literally one of the worst television shows ever aired, I am still shocked that there could be people who actually liked this complete pile of amateurish garbage.

Bionic Woman - First episode was OK, and that is being generous. As for it being a TV series, what were they thinking? Sorry, but Michelle Ryan is a good actress, just not cut out for an action show like this.

Demons - Never seen more stiff wooden acting before in one hour.
      Flash Gordon remake

Firefly - Most boring Scifi show I have ever seen

Surface & Invasion - Did not take real long to figure out these two shows had no chance

Comment

Originally posted by SBN View Post
        Surface & Invasion - Did not take real long to figure out these two shows had no chance
        i actually liked both of them,
        Spoiler: