This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

XIII - Did anyone see Part 1 on Sunday!

Did anyone see XIII Part 1 last night? I think it qualifies as sci-fi given that it takes place in a future context, a la Jericho style to some extent, but if not the Mods will move this discussion.

What did everyone think? I feared it was going to go Jericho and they blow the bomb, but thankfully the plot took a different twist. While the last 5 minutes were somewhat foreshadowed and predictable, overall I enjoyed it, and will watch part 2.

Pretty ruthless killing one's sister just to get some power, but I guess all is fair in politics!

Nice to see Greg Byrk from Regenesis as well....
    ---------------------
    sigpic
    Another theory on the expansion of the universe collapses!

is it based on the game of the same name?
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by AvatarIII View Post
      is it based on the game of the same name?
      Good question. I don't know, although a little google research would tell. Given the plotline I think it might have its roots in a game. Going to go check.

Did you watch it? I am thinking from your post you did not....
      ---------------------
      sigpic

Comment

no i hadn't even heard of it until you posted, although it made me remember playing the demo for the game years ago. sorry i really had nothing more to add to the thread
        Spoiler:
        Disclaimer: