This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Video Tapes in Stargate?

I was just watching mobieus the season 8 finale. They discovered a video tape that had been buried for over 5000 years. How is that possible? Doesn't magnetic media lose information after a while?

I know it's a Sci-fi show but was just curious if it was possible

Probably protected in some sort of very well-sealed Canopic jars. Or something. That and the pyramids are reported to have some sort of weird magnetic properties.

Comment

Originally posted by IcyNeko View Post
      Probably protected in some sort of very well-sealed Canopic jars. Or something.
      Not probably, Definately

that's exactly what they say preserved it. in a vacuum sealed canopic jar
      Spoiler:
      Disclaimer:
      I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
      Quotes!
      - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
      - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
      - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
      sigpic

Comment

Well there you have it.

I haven't seen the episode in a while.

Comment

http://www.stargate-sg1-solutions.co...%22_Transcript

search for
          It was perfectly preserved
          Spoiler:
          Disclaimer:
          I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
          Quotes!
          - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
          sigpic

Comment

yh the goauld osiris managed to survive for thousands of years in a jar with naquada inside
            sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by wise one View Post