This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Saving Grace

I searched , but couldn't find, a thread for discussing the new series, Saving Grace. So I decided to start one. If there is one already, I am sorry. If not, then let's start discussing.

is this based on the movie "saving grace"?
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by AvatarIII View Post
      is this based on the movie "saving grace"?

I don't know, I haven't seen that movie. This is a new series, on the TNT network, about a woman, a detective, who is a good hearted person, but mad at God and living an immoral life, who is visted by a "last-chance angel" named Earl. Is that similar to the movie you are talking about?

Comment

Nope the movie avatar was talking about is a women who starts to grow drugs because her husband died and left her with a load of bills which she could not pay i think thats what avatar was thinking of.
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Eye Of Ra View Post
          Nope the movie avatar was talking about is a women who starts to grow drugs because her husband died and left her with a load of bills which she could not pay i think thats what avatar was thinking of.

I thought maybe Avatar was talking about a new SG1 movie where they figure out a way to stop the Asgard from dieing off.

Oh no, wait, that would be called ,"Saving Grays".

Comment

lol
            sigpic

Comment

lol