PDA

View Full Version : The new cover art for Atlantis Season 3 box set

MIZA
July 15th, 2007, 10:23 PM
Wow i don't know if anybody has seen it, but the new art for the Atlantis season 3 is not very nice i have seen better , in fact the last one was much better, but i don't know maybe it is a joke , cause it is just ugly??

idlewild202
July 15th, 2007, 10:52 PM
Yeah, alot of us Carson fans have already sent emails to Fox complaining about it and asking for the return of the previous cover art.

IMO the new cover art is just a piece of crap... poorly done and with no skill. As an amature graphic designer myself I could do better, much better. I wouldn't mind it so much except for the fact that obviously someone took the heads off of one photograph and superimposed them upon the bodies from another. Which is why John and Rodney look so odd...

If anybody else wants to email fox about it, the email is foxdrop@4icc.com

MIZA
July 15th, 2007, 11:05 PM
well i know one thing i will not buy that if it looks like that , i will tell them that too, thanks

nighthawk_77
July 16th, 2007, 08:28 AM
wow...I just saw it and I agree...the original one is so much better.

Mitchell82
July 16th, 2007, 09:01 PM
well i know one thing i will not buy that if it looks like that , i will tell them that too, thanks

That is what I'm affraid of. I hate the new cover and have sent fox, and MGM emails, however I will still buy it because it is a great show and season.

idlewild202
July 16th, 2007, 09:17 PM
That is what I'm affraid of. I hate the new cover and have sent fox, and MGM emails, however I will still buy it because it is a great show and season.
Yeah, I will be buying it as well because I love the show and want to have it on DVD.
However if it does come out with this cruddy art you can be guaranteed that I will photoshop up my own (and undoubtedly much better) art and replace it asap.

the fifth man
July 16th, 2007, 09:49 PM