Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hyperion/Fall of Hyperion/Endymion/Rise of Endymion (Dan Simmons)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hyperion/Fall of Hyperion/Endymion/Rise of Endymion (Dan Simmons)

Has anyone read any of these, i am currently on Endymion, and they are really good. if anyone has, please start a discussion on them.
    Spoiler:
    Disclaimer:
    I have been using this username since 1998, it has no connection to "The Last Airbender", or James Cameron's movie.
    Quotes!
    - "Things will not calm down, Daniel Jackson, they will in fact calm up!"
    - "I hope you like Guinness Sir, I find it a refreshing alternative to... food"
    - "I'm Beginning to regret staying up late to watch "Deuce Bigalow: European Gigalo" last night... Check that, i regretted it almost immediately"
    sigpic

I love Dan Simmons, and just finished reading, "The Terror". When you finish The 4 Hyperion/Endymion books, go on to Ilium and Olympos (Ilium is the first). Excellent! The Terror is his latest and he takes a true event - the Franklin expedition, which was lost trying to find the northern passage - and he puts a scifi/mystic spin to it. I really enjoyed it.

When all else fails, change channels.

Comment

Originally posted by FoolishPleasure View Post
      I love Dan Simmons, and just finished reading, "The Terror". When you finish The 4 Hyperion/Endymion books, go on to Ilium and Olympos (Ilium is the first). Excellent! The Terror is his latest and he takes a true event - the Franklin expedition, which was lost trying to find the northern passage - and he puts a scifi/mystic spin to it. I really enjoyed it.