Sam Carter/Amanda Tapping Discussion/Appreciation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by astrogeologist
    Can you cook, Tara? Because the Keeper of the Flame *can't*... and I was put in charge of the kitchen at the Royal Gala (apparently they figured I could at least keep the fires going)... but then a small fire flared up a bit... and NC tossed her drink on it to try and douse the small flames... but she had been drinking the *special* punch... which had a surreptitiously high proof... needless to say, the small flames quickly roared to a conflagration....

Note: Thank goodness jello doesn't require any cooking!

As a geologist, I have never had the urge to learn how to cook... and I absolutely worship the microwave (which heats water wonderfully for the making of Royal Blue Jello).

I have backpacked hundreds and hundreds of miles on backcountry trails... and yet, I have managed to avoid any real cooking... A simple campstove... throw in the 5-minute rice... add some flavoring... cut up some carrots or broccoli (if it's the first few days out)... maybe toss in a tin of canned chicken (minus the tin)... let it all cook... and voila... a one-pot dinner for two. And *that* is the height of my culinary expertise.

Hmm... so what was I talking about -- oh, yes - so can you cook?
    LOL Methinks the Keeper wants to escape KP duties and sees a prime target!

Comment

i've got a fic to recommend to everyone here. it's not a sam-whumper, but it's a very nice little piece of sam's head. and some of jack's too. and yes, it's sam/jack shippy, but not a lot. it just was beautifully written, and being a woman, i nodded at a lot of the things it said. i hope you guys enjoy it as much as i did.

it's called 'whispers in red', by rowan darkstar

link: http://www.gateworld.net/fanfic/arch...hispersin.html

sally
      sally

sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by majorsal
        i'm suddenly very hungry.