Sam Carter/Amanda Tapping Discussion/Appreciation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Skydiver
    my one issue with blue feather is, my interpretaion/opinion, is that it was written more of a political statement than a 'real' fic....in other words, let's find a way to bash sam and use the jaffa as a means to that end
    (i equate it to a fic called Canto, where jack beats jonas to death with a hockey stick, and gets off because jonas deserved it )

did she make a mistake? I'm no pro on military conduct and regs so i don't know. How about Jack breaking the line going over to get that jaffa without saying a word? where was the dude that was supposed to be watching over janet and daniel? why wasn't he taken to task for not guarding them?

of course, everyone as assumed that it was that singular jaffa that shot janet. there were dozens on the planet and it could have been any one of them. sam rushing to jack could have had nothing to do with it

did she break the line because 'oh my god, the man i'm so hot for got shot' or did she go over to him to get him out of the line of fire and cover him...which is something i've seen more than one soldier do for his comrade in battle conditions (in the movies anyway, and i would imagine that it happens in real life).

he was down and unconscious and if they had to pull back...which they needed to, ya can't just leave him lying 'over there' or you risk getting cut off and having to leave him behind

Haven't we seen jack do that before? someone is down and he gets them aroundthe corner or wherever, out of the line of fire or am i just remembering what i want to?

I know that there was no real time to call for reinforcements, the jaffa sprung the trap too fast however i think janet's death was attributal to several sources and putting the blame squarely on sam probably wasn't the fairest thing to do, especially since we never got a full picture of what was happening.