Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Has anyone here actually played Master of Orion II?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Has anyone here actually played Master of Orion II?

Master of Orion II is a timeless Sci Fi turn-based strategy game.
    Is anyone elses here still playing it? Because I just started playing it
    recently.

There is one problem, though. I successfully installed the game on my
    Windows XP, but the game sometimes lags in the game and in the "New game" menu. I really don't know why. Any ideas?
    sigpic

MOO2 is the best turn based space game ever!
    the best of the series an far superior to MOO3...which was a huge disappointment.

Never tried to run it under XP...so can't help you there, but it was an awesome game back in the day.
    Thanks!
    Jordan

my page
    My LJ
    From now on, our name will be 'Tenac'.

Comment

I especially liked the destroying planets option. You could colonize a planet, give it to your enemies, and then come back, blow it up and build a better one.
      All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing-Edmund Burke

The question which once haunted my being has been answered. The future is not fixed, and my choices are my own... and yet, how ironic! For I now find, I have no choice at all! I am warrior... let the battle be joined.-Dinobot-Code of Hero

Don't blame me, I voted Cthulhu

Comment

I've never played this game before. I probably did read a review in a games magazine back then. I never did get into turn based strategy games. Warcraft II, C & C and Duke Nukem 3D took most of my time up in 1996.

Originally posted by Falcon_06 View Post
        There is one problem, though. I successfully installed the game on my Windows XP, but the game sometimes lags in the game and in the "New game" menu. I really don't know why. Any ideas?