This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Favorite Sci Fi Computer Game?

I have been playing the X-Universe games for 2 years this month. It's a space empire building game that involves exploration, trading, space combat and building huge business and military complexes. The current variant is called X3, The Reunion

But there have been many other excellent space and sci-fi based games: Star Fleet Command, Star Fleet Battles, Universe, X-Wing, Privateer, Master of Orion and many others. And of course the dozens of first person shooters like Doom, Halo, Half Life and many many others (Battlezone II is also a personal fav).

So what are your favorites?

My all time fave space game is Master of Orion 2.

A perfect game.

Of course, HALO.

One that doesn't get much love because it's been supplanted by storyless shootemups is the original Unreal. Awesome story and great graphics engine (for the time) and weapons.
    Thanks!
    Jordan

my page
    My LJ
    From now on, our name will be 'Tenac'.

Comment

Originally posted by yaaayoubetcha
      My all time fave space game is Master of Orion 2.
      Moo 2 is still on the Dos partition of my hard drive. It's amazing how they managed to completely ignore Moo2 when they created Moo3. What a disaster!

Ever play Spaceward Ho!? It's sort of a very light version of Moo.

Comment

StarCraft: Brood War ffs

Comment

Starcraft is great.
          HALO is great.
          Chronicals of Riddick Escape from Butchers Bay is one of my favorite games.. but not for the faint of heart, because although you can turn off the gore you cant turn off the language (or whats scrawed on the walls)
          Joseph Mallozzi -"In the meantime, I'm into season 5 of OZ (where the show takes an unfortunate hairpin turn into "the not so wonderful world of fantasy")"

^^^ Kinda sounds like seasons 9 and 10 of SG-1 to me. Thor, ya got Aspirin?