This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

inside a wormhole

they show that wierd thing when they travel through the stargate do they actually see it or not whats everyones point of view on this subject i would say they dont see it or they would talk about

they probably do not see it, they just show what the wormhole would like if you could. You would be moving so fast the receptors in your eye would perceive it only as a flash of light and then you are on the other side of the wormhole. Given the velocity which you are going at that would most likely be the human perception.
    All posts are IMO, I am not a rocket scientist.

Bender: "Lets go get drunk!"
    Pay it forward

Comment

Originally posted by the true apothis
      they show that wierd thing when they travel through the stargate do they actually see it or not whats everyones point of view on this subject i would say they dont see it or they would talk about
      The wormhole sequence you see is just something the producers threw together toi entertain you as you watch the team travel the wormhole. More than likely, the trip is instantaneous (or lasts just a few seconds). You really wouldn't see much, if anything. you step into the event horizon and then the next thing you see is what's on the other side of the gate.

Comment

The effect exists physically but a traveller through the gate wouldn't see or experience anything. From their perspective, they step into the gate and instantaneously come out the other side, as if walking from one room to another. The reason they don't see anything is because the event horizon of the gate converts the matter that makes up the traveller into energy, which is then sent through the gate to it's destination. Since the body is in the form of energy, they wouldn't have eyes to see the effect. Once, the energy pattern reaches it's destination it is reconverted into matter and then they emerge from the gate.

HERMIOD: 'Crap' indeed.

Comment