This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

why did ancients put outpost in antartic

why would they put out post in antartic they could of put somewhere better like that merlin guy under england they could of put it in the us e.g. cheyenne mountain

maybe they just liked the cold, barren, remote area. or they enjoyed being close to the poles.
    All posts are IMO, I am not a rocket scientist.

Bender: "Lets go get drunk!"
    Pay it forward

Comment

Originally posted by the true apothis
      why would they put out post in antartic they could of put somewhere better like that merlin guy under england they could of put it in the us e.g. cheyenne mountain
      Err... man... tens of thousands of years ago Earth was not like it is now. If the Ancients were on Earth as long ago as was thought, argh, I just can't get my head round explaining this. The Earth was not the place it is now, all the places as they are now, they were not back then.

Originally posted by skritsys
      maybe they just liked the cold, barren, remote area. or they enjoyed being close to the poles.
      Pangea. Google.

Now with added lesbians.

Comment

Actually, Antarctica has been pretty close to it's present position for quite some time now. It hasn't moved as much in the last several million years as the other continents have. Even 65 million years ago, Antarctica as mostly within the antarctic circle.

See this website and animation

Comment

yes the earthhas been altering for millenia through tetonic movement and changed through nature via glaciers and volcanoes; the antartic continent was once a land bridge on the southern hemesphere between australaisia, the indian ocean and africa, and south america; it was also not covered in ice, it was flat and problebly lush is vegetation like much of the world was at that time.